#LoveTheatreDay 2016 Sign Up/ Who To Ask

ltd-2#LoveTheatreDay is Back November 16th 2016!  
–>>>SIGN UP FORM IS HERE<<–

Please know although this is #LoveTheatreDay we’re asking Museums, art galleries, national trust and ALL cultural venues to get involved and share your theatre collection with us! For more information on how it worked last couple of years, see this article.

If you choose to share a live video broadcast on Periscope, please send an email to asultan@twitter.com to let the editorial team at Periscope know, as they will be looking for content to feature in the app. 

How #LoveTheatre Day Works

Throughout the day, we encourage everyone to tweet using #LoveTheatre and say why they love theatres.  This is open for the general public of course but I want people who have been (or are in) am dram productions to also tweet.  I also asked museums and galleries to share their collection that is theatre related and publishers to share books related to theatres.

During the day, we have 3 sub-hashtags:

#BackStage (10am-12pm) will offer audiences and other arts professionals a glimpse into how a production comes together in the weeks and months leading up to the big night.

• #AskATheatre (3-5pm) will offer a unique opportunity for theatre aficionados and aspiring actors to hear first-hand from the individuals and groups that make the magic happen.

• #Showtime (7-10pm) will give those who can’t make it to a theatre the chance to sit in the “virtual stalls” to experience the a performance, or several, via Twitter.

The most important message for me is, like museums, theatres do SO much within their community that goes un-noticed.  With further cuts looming, lets highlight all the brilliant work that is done outside of the 2 hours show.  Theatres worldwide work with kids, teens, adults and older generation. The community outreach is amazing. 

 

Canada Carousel Theatre for Young People, Vancouver @CarouselTheatre
Canada Factory Theatre, Toronto @FactoryToronto
Canada Shakespeare at Play @shakespeareapp
Canada Shakespeare in Action @ShakesInAction
Canada Theatre Alberta, Edmonton @TheatreAlberta
Canada Théâtre PÀP, Montréal @theatrepap
Chile Centro Gabriela Mistral (GAM) @centroGAM
Czech Republic Prague Youth Theatre @PYT_Prague
England Thatre Royal Royal Concert Hall Nottingham RoyalNottingham
France Athénée Théâtre Louis-Jouvet theatreathenee
France Célestins, Théâtre de Lyon @celestins
France DanseAujourdhui @danseaujour
France Espace Pasolini @EspacePasolini
France Fondation Jacques Toja pour le Théâtre @Fond_Theatre
France La Comédie de Valence @ComedieValence
France Théâtre de Belleville @Belleville_TDB
France Théâtre de Belleville @Belleville_TDB
France Théâtre de la Micodière @LA_MICHODIERE
France Théâtre de Paris @theatre2paris
France Théâtre Des Bouffes Du Nord @BouffesDuNord
France Théâtre des Bouffes Parisiens @bouffesparis
France Théâtre du Châtelet @theatrechatelet
France Théâtre du Rond-Point @RondPointParis
France TU-Nantes @tunantes
Germany Theater Osnabrueck @TheaterOsna
Ireland An Grianan Theatre @angrianan
Ireland Barnstorm Theatre Company @BarnstormTC
Ireland Civic Theatre @civictheatre
Ireland Civic Theatre @civictheatre
Ireland Iontas Theatre, Monaghan @iontastheatre
Ireland The Everyman, Cork @EverymanCork
Ireland Then This Theatre Company @ThenThisTheatre
Ireland Waterford Dramatic Society @WaterfordDrama
New Zealand The Court Theatre @courttheatre
Russia “Московский театральный центр “Вишневый сад” под руководством А.Вилькина @vishsad_teatr
Russia Krasnoyarsk music theatre @MuzTeatr24
Russia Moscow drama theater Soprichastnost
Russia Moscow puppet theater “Zhar-Ptitsa” https://www.facebook.com/moskukla/
Russia Museum-panorama “Borodino battle” @1812panorama
Russia Musica Viva Orchestra https://twitter.com/MusikavivaViva
Russia The Ekaterinburg State Academic Opera & Ballet Theatre Ural_Opera
Russia Theatre Modern Theatre_Modern
Russia Башкирский академический театр драмы им.М.Гафури БАТД им.М.Гафури
Russia Государственный академический русский драматический театр Республики Башкортостан rusdram
Russia Лакский театр Лакский театр
Russia Московский Театр Русской Драмы п/р М.Щепенко teatrrusdrama1
Russia Пензенский областной драматический театр имени А.В. Луначарского @dramapnz
Russia Рыбинский театр кукол Рыбинский театр кукол
Russia Театр МОСТ нет
Spain Un Teatro Entre Todos @TEntreT
UK Accidental Theatre @accidentalt
UK ACS Random @ACSRandom
UK Acting up, Belfast @actingupbelfast
UK Action Transport Theatre at Whitby Hall @ATTtweet
UK Ampersand Media @ampersandmedia
UK Anthos Arts @AnthosArts
UK Apples and Snakes @applesandsnakes
UK Arcola Theatre @arcolatheatre
UK Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton @arena_theatre
UK Arts at the Old Fire Station @ArtsatOFS
UK artsdepot @artsdepot
UK AS-One Theatre @AsOneTheatre
UK Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham @ashcroftarts
UK Barbican Centre @barbicancentre
UK Barn Theatre, Welwyn Garden City @BarnTheatreWGC
UK Battersea Arts Centre @battersea_arts
UK Belgrade Theatre Coventry @BelgradeTheatre
UK Birmingham Hippodrome @BrumHippodrome
UK Birmingham Repertory Theatre @BirminghamRep
UK Blackshaw Theatre @BlackshawUpdate
UK Blazing Hyena Theatre Company @blazinghyena
UK Bounce Theatre @bouncetheatre
UK Bound Feet Blues @boundfeetblues
UK Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre @BICPAV
UK Box Office @boxofficeuk
UK Brewhouse Arts Centre @Brewhousecentre
UK Brighton Dome @brightdome
UK Buxton Opera House & Pavilion Arts Centre @BuxtonOpHouse
UK C&T @c_and_t
UK Carn’s Theatre Passion @CTheatrePasssion
UK Carnegie Theatre @CarnegieTheatre
UK Cast, Doncaster @castindoncaster
UK Century Theatre, Coalville @century_theatre
UK Chapter @chaptertweets
UK Chesil Theatre, Winchester @chesiltheatre
UK Chiasmus Productions @ChiasmusUK
UK Chichester Festival Theatre @ChichesterFT
UK Chickenshed @CHICKENSHED_UK
UK City Varieties Music Hall @CityVarieties
UK Commedia of Errors Theatre Company @commediaoferror
UK Company of Angels @angelscompany
UK Contact, Manchester @contactmcr
UK Cornish Riviera Box Office @CRBO_BoxOffice
UK Curve theatre, Leicester @curveleicester
UK Cwmni’r Fran Wen @CwmniFranWen
UK Damsel Productions @DryLandJermynSt
UK Desperate Measures, Jermyn Street Theatre @banterprods
UK Digital Theatre Plus @dt_plus
UK DigitalTheatre.com @DigitalTheatre
UK Disney Theatrical Group @TheLionKing
UK Donmar Warehouse @DonmarWarehouse
UK Downstage Centre @downstagecentre
UK Dundee Rep Theatre @DundeeRep
UK East Riding Theatre @ertheatre
UK Edinburgh University Savoy Opera Group twitter.com/eusog
UK ELART Productions @elartproduction
UK English National Opera @E_N_O
UK English Touring Theatre @ETTtweet
UK EU Footlights @eufootlights
UK Evesham Arts Centre @eveshamarts
UK Exeter Northcott Theatre @exeternorthcott
UK Family Arts Festival @familyartfest
UK Folio Theatre Company @FolioTheatre
UK Foundling Museum @FoundlingMuseum
UK Frantic Assembly @franticassembly
UK Frolicked @frolicked
UK G Live, Guildford @GLiveGuildford
UK Georgian Theatre Royal, Richmond @GTRoyal
UK Get Into London Theatre @giltoffers
UK Glyndebourne @glyndebourne
UK Goethe-Institut London @GI_London1
UK Grand Opera House York @yorkoperahouse
UK Great Hall at The Leys @LeysGreatHall
UK Grove Theatre, Dunstable @grovetheatre
UK Gulbenkian, Canterbury @thegulbenkian
UK Half Moon Theatre @HalfMoonTheatre
UK Harrogate Theatres @hgtheatre
UK Headlong @HeadlongTheatre
UK Headway Arts @HeadwayArts
UK Highly Sprung Performance Co @HighlySprung
UK HighTide Festival Theatre @_HighTide_
UK Hijinx @HijinxTheatre
UK HOME, Manchester @HOME_mcr
UK Hull New Theatre @newtheatrehull
UK Jacksons Lane, London @Jacksons_Lane
UK Jersey Arts Centre @JsyArtsCentre
UK Junction, Goole @junction_goole
UK Kenneth More Theatre @kmtheatre
UK Lead Theatre @leadtheatre
UK Leeds Grand Theatre @GrandTheatreLS1
UK LeftCoast, Blackpool & Wyre @LeftCoastUK
UK Leicester Square Theatre @lsqtheatre
UK Leith Theatre Trust @leiththeatre
UK LIFT liftfestival
UK Lighthouse, Poole @LighthousePoole
UK Lincoln Performing Arts Centre @lpac_lincoln
UK Live Theatre, Newcastle @livetheatre
UK London Bubble Theatre Company @lbubble
UK London Theatre Breaks @_theatrebreaks_
UK Look Left Look Right @LookLeftLookRt
UK Lovelace Theatre Group @lovelace_group
UK LOVEtheatre @LOVEtheatrecom
UK mac birmingham @mac_birmingham
UK Macrobert Arts Centre @Macrobert
UK Maddermarket Theatre @maddermarket
UK Manchester International Festival @MIFestival
UK manipulate Visual Theatre Festival @manipulatefest
UK Mansfield Palace Theatre @MansfieldPalace
UK Mansfield Palace Theatre @mansfieldpalace
UK Martin Harris Centre for Music and Drama @MHCentre
UK Maverick Theatre Company @MaverickTheatre
UK Melton Theatre, Melton Mowbray @meltontheatre
UK Michael Grandage Company @MichaelGrandage
UK Mindplay Productions @jjmacaddict
UK Mixtape, Newcastle @ukmixtape
UK Mousetrap Theatre Projects mousetrapTP
UK Mr Bugg Presents @Nightingale1942
UK N/A Ticketmaster UK @TicketmasterUK
UK National Theatre of Scotland @NTSonline
UK National Theatre Wales @NTWTweets
UK New International Encounter (NIE) @NIETheatre
UK New Theatre, Cardiff @new_theatre
UK Norden Farm Centre for the Arts @nordenfarm
UK Northern Opera Group northernopera
UK Northern Stage @northernstage
UK Nottingham Playhouse @nottmplayhouse
UK Novus Theatre @Novustheatrent
UK Nuffield Theatre @nuffieldtheatre
UK Oakengates Theatre @telfordtheatre
UK Octagon Theatre, Bolton @octagontheatre
UK Odd Eyes Theatre @OddEyesTheatre
UK Official London Theatre @O_L_T
UK Oldham Coliseum Theatre @OldhamColiseum
UK Olivier Awards @OlivierAwards
UK Omidaze Productions @Omidaze
UK On The Edge Festival 2016 @OnTheEdge2016
UK Orange Tree Theatre @OrangeTreeThtr
UK Ovalhouse @ovalhouse
UK Oxford Playhouse @OxfordPlayhouse
UK Paines Plough @painesplough
UK Park Theatre @ParkTheatre
UK Peaceful Lion Productions @ThePeacefulLion
UK Piccadilly Theatre teampiccadilly
UK Plugged In @itspluggedin
UK Polka Theatre @polkatheatre
UK Prime Cut Productions @prime_cut
UK Quarantine @qtinemcr
UK Queen’s Hall Arts Centre, Hexham @queenshall
UK Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch @QueensTheatreH
UK Rambert @Rambertdance
UK Really Useful Theatres RUTheatres
UK Richmond Theatre @RichmondTheatre
UK Riding Lights Theatre Company @ridinglights
UK Rose Theatre Kingston @RoseTheatre
UK Rotherham College Denny Smith
UK Roundhouse RoundhouseLDN
UK Royal & Derngate @royalderngate
UK Royal Academy of Dramatic Art @RADA_London
UK Royal Conservatoire of Scotland @rcstweets
UK Royal Exchange Theatre @rxtheatre
UK Royal Opera House @royaloperahouse
UK Royal Opera House @royaloperahouse
UK Royal Shakespeare Company @thersc
UK Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa @spacentre
UK Salisbury Playhouse @salisburyplay
UK Savoy Theatre @savoytheatreldn
UK Sheffield Theatres @crucibletheatre
UK Sherman Theatre, Cardiff @ShermanCymru
UK Showstopper! The Improvised Musical @TheShowstoppers
UK Sixth Sense Theatre @SSTYP
UK Soho Theatre @SohoTheatre
UK Solihull Arts Complex @solartscomplex
UK Southwark Playhouse @swkplay
UK Sprocket Theatre @sprockettheatre
UK St Austell Arts Centre @StATheatre
UK St James Theatre @St_JamesTheatre
UK St Leonards Salon @stleonardssalon
UK Stage Jobs Pro @stagejobspro
UK Stagetext @Stagetext
UK Stantonbury Theatre @SCTheatre1
UK Stephen Joseph Theatre @thesjt
UK StoneCrabs Theatre Company @stonecrabstc
UK Stratford Circus Arts Centre @StratfordCircus
UK Sunny Afternoon @KinksMusical
UK Tacit Theatre @tacittheatre
UK Talawa Theatre Company @TalawaTheatreCo
UK Tamasha Theatre @tamashatheatre
UK Tamworth Assembly Rooms @TArtsandEvents
UK The Albany Theatre, Coventry @albanytheatre
UK The Alfred Hitchcock London Walk none
UK The Angles Theatre @AnglesTheatre
UK The Bike Shed Theatre @BikeShedTheatre
UK The Box Theatre @RedbridgeColleg
UK The Core at Corby Cube @thecorecorby
UK The Crescent Theatre @crescenttheatre
UK The Deaf and Hearing Ensemble @dh_ensemble
UK The Hawth, Crawley @thehawthcrawley
UK The Hippodrome Ltd @TheHippUK
UK The House @TheHippUK
UK The Jack Studio Theatre, London @BrocJackTheatre
UK The Joseph Rowntree Theatre, York @jrtheatre
UK The Lights @thelights
UK The Little Theatre Company, Burton-on-Trent @LTC_in_Burton
UK The MAC @TheMACBelfast
UK The Marlowe Theatre @marlowetheatre
UK The Mill at Sonning Theatre @MillAtSonning
UK The Old Vic @oldvictheatre
UK The Other Room, Cardiff @TORtheatre
UK The Place @ThePlaceLondon
UK The Play That Goes Wrong, The Duchess @playgoeswrong
UK The Rose Theatre, Kidderminster @TheRoseKminster
UK The Royal Central School of Speech & Drama @cssdlondon
UK The Six Twenty, Newcastle @thesixtwenty
UK The So and So Arts Club @soandsoartsclub/
UK The Spring Arts & Heritage Centre @the_spring
UK The Theatres Trust @theatrestrust
UK The Watermill Theatre, Newbury @WatermillTh
UK The Yard Theatre @YardTheatre
UK Theatr Ffynnon @theatrffynnon
UK Theatr Iolo @theatriolo
UK Theatre Absolute @theatreabsolute
UK Theatre Bath @TheatreBath
UK Theatre Breaks @theatre_breaks
UK Theatre by the Lake @tbtlake
UK Theatre Cloud @TheatreCloud
UK Theatre Company Blah Blah Blah @theatreblahs
UK Theatre Peckham @TheatrePeckham
UK Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall @RoyalNottingham
UK Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds @TheatreRoyalBSE
UK Theatre Royal Plymouth @TRPlymouth
UK Theatre Royal Stratford East @stratfordeast
UK Theatre Royal Wakefield @trwakefield
UK Theatre Royal Windsor @theatrewindsor
UK Theatre Tokens @TheatreTokens
UK Theatre503 @theatre503
UK Tideswell Theatre & Community Players @tideswelltheatr
UK Tinderbox Theatre Company @tinderboxNI
UK TKTS London @tktslondon
UK Torchlight Collective @torchlight_co
UK Total Insight Theatre @Total_Insight
UK Touring Consortium Theatre Company @TCTcompany
UK Traverse Theatre @traversetheatre
UK TreePress @TreePress
UK Unicorn Theatre @Unicorn_theatre
UK V&A Museum Learning Department @schools_team
UK Ventnor Exchange @VentnorExchange
UK Visit Theatres @visittheatres
UK Waterside Arts Centre @WatersideArts
UK West Yorkshire Playhouse @WYPlayhouse
UK Winterlight Cardiff @companyofsirens
UK Wolverhampton Grand Theatre @WolvesGrand
UK Workington & District Amateur Musical Society @wadamsinfo
UK Wyvern Theatre @WyvernTheatre
UK yello brick @yellobrick
UK York Theatre Royal @YorkTheatre
UK Young Actors Theatre Islington @YATIslington
UK Yvonne Arnaud Theatre @YvonneArnaud
UK Zest Theatre, Lincoln @zesttheatre
USA Arena Stage at the Mead Center for American Theater @arenastage
USA Berkeley Repertory Theatre @berkeleyrep
USA Christian Youth Theater/CYT Tri-Valley CYTTriValley
USA Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum cooperhewitt
USA Ford’s Theatre, DC @FordsTheatre
USA Fourth Arts Block fourthartsblock
USA Ma-Yi Theater Company @MaYiTheater
USA MAP Theatre @MAP_Theatre
USA Nashville Repertory Theatre @nashrep
USA New Ohio Theatre @newohiotheatre
USA New York City Center @NYCityCenter
USA Page 73 @Page73
USA Phoenix Theatre @phxtheatre
USA Roundabout Theatre Company @RTC_NYC
USA Shakespeare Theatre Company @ShakespeareinDC
USA Son of Semele @SonofSemele
USA Steppenwolf Theatre Co, Chicago @SteppenwolfThtr
USA Studio Theatre @Studio_Theatre
USA Studio Theatre, Washington DC @Studio_Theatre
USA Texas Theatre and Dance @uttad
USA The Pasadena Playhouse @pasplayhouse
USA USITT @usitt

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *