@MarDixon Passionate about culture internationally. Run remixing events, workshops, create solutions, and an international speaker. Over sharer and Mom who loses arguments to a teen. Projects created: @CultureThemes @lovetheatreday @AskaCurator @MuseumSelfieDay @TeensInMuseums @52museums
  • 2018 Schedule for @52Museums

    0
    scissors
    January 2nd, 2018mardixonCulture, International

    Thank you to everyone who took part, followed, liked, and got involved with @52Museums on Instagram and Twitter in 2017.  It grew bigger than anyone could have expected.  The report for 2017 can be found here.

    You can find more information about what it is and how it works here.

    The 2018 schedule (and yes this is draft as changes throughout the year happens):

    Please note: if you would like to be on the waiting list, please sign up here.

     

    Month Country Museum Name Instagram Type of Museum
    January
    1-7 United States Better World Museum @betterworldmuseum social action, edible garden, creative tech
    8-14 Canada Mackin House Museum @coquitlam_heritage Historis Edwardian House
    USA Georgia’s Old Governor’s Mansion @GA_OGM Historic House
    15-21 UK Horniman Museum and Gardens @hornimanmuseumgardens Natural World, Anthropology, Musical Instruments
    22-28 United States The Children’s Museum of Evansville @cmoekids Children’s Museum
    29-4 Austria Albertina Museum art museum
    February
    5-11 Spain Museu de la Música de Barcelona @museumusicabcn Music Museum
    United States New Orleans Jazz Museum @nolajazzmuseum History / Music Museum
    12-18 Canada McMaster Museum of Art @macmuseum Art
    19-25 Israel Yad Vashem @yadvashem The World Holocaust Remembrance Center
    26-4 England Royal College of Nursing Library and Archives @Rcnlibraries history of nursing library, heritage Centre and archive
    March
    5-11 Germany Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen @k_sammlungnrw Modern and contemporary art
    12-18 Australia Gold Museum @thegoldmuseum/ Social history
    19-25 United Kingdom Victoria and Albert Museum @vamuseum Art and Design Museum
    26-1 United States The Heckscher Museum of Art @heckschermuseum Art Museum
    April
    2-8 Catalonia, Spain Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya @museunacional ART
    9-15 Sweden IKEA Museum @ikeamuseum Design/Entrepreneurship/History
    16-22 USA Sharon Templenhs @sharontemplenhs
    23-29 USA Chemical Heritage Foundation @chemheritage History of Science
    May
    1-6 Germany Städel Museum staedelmuseum art
    Germany Marta Herford @martaherford Contemporary art, design and architecture
    7-13 Belgium DIVA. Home of Diamonds @divaantwerp Diamond, jewelry & gold- and silversmithing museum
    14-20 UK Brooklands Museum brooklandsmuseum Motorsport and Aviation
    NZ MOTAT @motatnz Transport & Technology
    21-27 UK Bronte Parsonage Museum @bronteparsonagemuseum Literary house with contemporary art programme
    28-3 United States Philbrook Museum of Art @philbrookmuseum Art
    June
    4-10 United States Cincinnati Museum Center @cincymuseum History, Science, Children’s Museum
    11-17 United Kingdom Fulham Palace @fulhampalace Historic house and botanical garden
    18-24 Denmark Storm P. Museet @stormpmuseet Art Museum
    25-1 Sweden National Museums of World Culture, Sweden
    July
    2-8 United States National Museum of American Jewish History @AmericanJewishMuseum History
    Israel The Museum of the Jewish People at Beit Hatfutsot @beithatfutsot Ethnographic
    9-15 Germany Nazi Forced Labor Documentation Centre @doku.ns_zwangsarbeit historic place and history museum
    16-22 Poland Museum of Art in Łódź @muzeumsztuki Modern Art
    23-29 Canada Royal BC Museum @royalbcmuseum Natural and human history
    August
    30-5 Australia Museum of Australian Democracy @oldparliamenthouse Social and political history museum. Inspiring and informing Australians about their democracy.
    6-12 Russia Roerichs Museum roerichsmuseum art museum
    13-19 Catalonia, Spain National Museum of Science and Technology of Catalonia – Museu Nacional de la Ciència i de la Tècnica de Catalunya @mnactec Science and Technology
    20-26 USA The Fabric Workshop and Museum fabricworkshop Contemporary
    27-2 USA NC Museum of History @ncmuseumhistory History
    Canada Canadian Museum of History @CanMusHistory History
    September
    3-9 UAE Sharjah Museums @sharjahmuseums Sharjah Museums Authority is an independent government department that has 16 museums in total ranging from Art to Heritage to Science.
    10-16 USA Wilbur D. May Museum @renomaycenter Ethnographic/biographical
    17-23 Germany Historische Museen Hamburg histmuseenhh Historic Museums Hamburg
    24-30 Canada Secrets of Radar Museum secretsofradarmuseum History
    October
    1-7 Canada Name: Royal Alberta Museum @royal_alberta_museum Natural and Human History
    8-14 Scotland Dundee V&A @VADundee Design Museum
    15-21 India Govt. Museum and Art Gallery
    Partition Museum
    Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II Jaipur
    Sarmaya Digital Museum
    CSMVS
    JNAF
    National Gallery of Modern Art
    @museumchd
    @partitionmuseum
    Not on Instagram
    @sarmaya_india
    @csmvsmumbai
    @jnafmumbai
    @ngma.newdelhi
    Art Museum
    Museum about the Partition of India and Pakistan
    Palace-Museum
    Digital Museum
    history, art museum
    Contemporary art museum
    Modern Art Museum
    22-28 Australia Bendigo Art Gallery https://www.instagram.com/bendigoartgallery/ Art
    29-4 Spain Museu del Disseny de Barcelona museudeldisseny Design and Arts Decoratives Museum
    November
    5-11 England Strawberry Hill House & Garden @strawbhillhouse
    12-18 Switzerland Museum Tinguely Basel museumtinguely Art
    19-25 Austria MAK – Austrian Museum of Applied Arts / Contemporary Art @mak_vienna Applied Arts Museum
    26-2 USA The Tech Museum of Innovation @thetechmuseum Technology and Interactive Experiences
    December
    3-9 Scotland Stirling Castle @historicscotland Castle
    10-16 Germany Bergen-Belsen Memorial bergenbelsen.memorial Historical site, Holocaust memorial
    17-23 UK The National Gallery @national_gallery Art
    24-30 Germany Jewish Museum Frankfurt

     

    Tags: , , , ,

Leave a reply